Aegean Airlines

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Seat Comfort 12345
Staff Service 12345
Value for Money 12345
Customer rating from 485 reviews
8/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Filter Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Best service ever"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | I Would like to give the flight between Athens - Copenhagen on July 16 2018, 100 stars if I could. This is about My son who was on the flight yesterday. He is so scared of flying and suffers from claustrophobia and panic attacks. He was sending Me text messages when they were boarding telling Me That he is getting a panic attack and wants to get off the plane. I told him to talk to the flight attendents so That they can calm him down. And they did! After he got off the plane on Copenhagen, he called Me. Telling Me about the fantastic service from all your flight attendants.They checked on him the whole flight. Gave him water, food etc. Made sure he was ok. Please let the flight attendants get this message. You were fantastic. Thank you so Much. My son Will only fly with Aegean airlines from now on. Best service ever!
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Copenhagen
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



19th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mrs. Herrström, we thank you for sharing such a favorable review regarding your son’s recent travel experience with us. It is our priority to provide best quality services to all our passengers. We hope to welcome your son on board soon again. Thank you!

8/10

"a very comfortable flight"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Had a very comfortable flight from Heraklion to Zurich. I experienced a friendly and professional cabin crew and they served excellent food for an economy class flight. Unfortunately, there were no monitors at all in the airplane. A map which tells me where the airplane is, is all in-flight-entertainment I would need.
AircraftA320-200
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteHeraklion to Zurich
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



17th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Meirsch, we warmly appreciate receiving your positive overall review on our provided services during your recent flight with us! We thank you for your feedback which is well noted and important to us, while we’re looking forward to welcome you on one of our flights soon again! Thank you very much.

8/10

"staff were polite"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | On holiday with my wife. An evening direct flight from ATH to MAD with Aegean Airlines. Check in was efficient and quite speedy. Was a problem when the departure gate changed about 20 minutes before departure time and was not easy to find due to works at the departure area at ATH. After we got there, there was a further delay of approximately 30 minutes, which eventually most of it was covered by the pilot and arrived at Barajas T2 only about 10 minutes late. Onboard, service was good - staff were polite, food was very good and inflight entertainment was satisfactory. Also, cabin was clean. I do not award "full marks" due to all these luggage restrictions, which have become entrenched in the majority of world's airlines but especially european ones.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Madrid
Date FlownSeptember 2017
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



16th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Anagnostoulis, thank you for sharing your overall positive review regarding your recent travel experience with us. We would like to assure you that we aim to provide you the best possible services in all stages of your trips with us. Therefore, your comments are well noted as your feedback is important to us. We thank you for taking the time to share your remarks with us and hope to welcome you on board soon again!

10/10

"outstanding service"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Zurich to Heraklion return. Hats off to Aegean Airlines! My wife and I have been flying to Crete each summer for the last eight years. In the past we have flown with a Swiss charter air line. Which was a pain in the butt, for we had to travel when they did, not when we wanted! This time we went with Aegean Check in at Zurich was just outstanding, AAS did their best to move things along even with a long line, done in less than 20 minutes. This was a late night flight, It left on time, and the in flight service was one of the best that I have experienced in a long time. The only interesting comment I can make about the flight down, was the landing, let's just say it was a copilot landing. The best part of the trip was the return flight. Those of us who have traveled to Heraklion, know that the airport is a pit of pain and agony. I will address this issue, in a separate review,for things have changed. With Aegean they have there own separate check in counter, and a self check in, away from the madding charter craziness. Checkin was completed in 10 minutes! This was just fantastic! Where in the past it took hours! Ther was only a slight delay in takeoff due to weather/air traffic in Zurich, in flight service was outstanding again. After 14 years of long haul air travel for work, I have to give Aegean four stars in respect of outstanding service!
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteZurich to Heraklion
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



16th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Seward, thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to receive your positive feedback and to know that you have enjoyed your trip with us throughout! We'll be happy to have you on board soon again!

4/10

Aegean Airlines customer review

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | London to Athens. I pay £16 to sit in a seat at the front that has a curtain right in front of me. Then there was no space for my luggage so it’s down the back which means I have to wait for the plane to empty before I can get it although business class empty cabinets. I am a silver member and the supposed 2 free ticket upgrades have never been available.
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteLondon to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



11th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Leventis, we are sorry to hear that your latest flight with us did not meet our usual standards and your expectations. In case you would like for one of our colleagues to check in detail what your mention, please submit your comments through our contact form (https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask). Thank you.

10/10

"It was a pleasant flight."

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Mykonos to Athens. Check in smooth and easy - decided to print my boarding pass, as my mobile phone battery was dying. No paper on the e-check in machines, so had to use the desk, but this was quick and easy. Security in Mykonos airport was a breeze. Not enough seating on the gate. Aircraft arrived on time and was prepared for departure at a record time. Boarding was easy, both from the front and back - we just had to walk to it. Also quick and smooth. Full flight. They had asked some people to give their hand luggage for storage, so there was enough space on the cabin. Initially we were told that due to heavy traffic in Athens we'd have to wait 35', however better assignment was requested by the captain and we left just with 10' delay. Crew very professional. We were offered a greek local snack in this very short flight 25'). Landing on time. It was a pleasant flight.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteMykonos to Athens
Date FlownJuly 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



4th July 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Mr. Karykas, thank you for your positive comments in regards to your overall travel experience with us! We sincerely thank you for choosing us, while we are looking forward to host you again on our future flights! Thank you!

1/10

"The seating is economy"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Jeddah to Athens. The seating is economy with the center seat blocked. There is no entertainment system. No coat chef, amenity bag or blanket. There were pillows and newspapers. The single attendant for business class was not available. The window blinds in the cabin were not closed so when the sun rose the cabin was flooded with light. The product is terrible. This is a 3.45 am departure (3hr 30min flight) and there are no services to accommodate night flight passengers. Turkish flies a similar route and is markedly superior product.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteJeddah to Athens
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
no



25th June 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Carder, we are sorry to hear that your experience with us left you unsatisfied. At AEGEAN we give our best to provide you with the best services both on and off board and your input is valuable to us. Therefore, we would like to further check your case and provide you with all necessary clarifications. Kindly please fill in the following contact form https://aegeanairlines.custhelp.com/app/ask and our colleagues will contact with you the soonest. We thank you for your preference to us and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

9/10

"very friendly and efficient"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Athens to Chania return. Was pleasantly surprised by Aegean having no idea what they would be like. It’s only a short flight but each flight was on time, boarding started when it said it would, crew are very friendly and efficient. Would definitely fly again.
AircraftA320
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteChania to Athens
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



18th June 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Customer, thank you very much for your positive review. Our aim is to ensure that we offer our passengers a comfortable and enjoyable travel throughout. We are looking forward to welcome you on board soon again!

9/10

"airline was so great"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Who knew that this airline was so great! On a short 30 minute flight from Athens to Santorini you still get served mints and a snack. New planes with generous seating I would definitely fly Aegean again. Certainly worth the few extra bucks for great service and comfort. Not 5 stars as Santorini airport is a disaster and although Aegean doesn't own it, would love to see them put pressure on investing in its infrastructure.
AircraftA321
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownEconomy Class
RouteAthens to Santorini
Date FlownJune 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Ground Service 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



12th June 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Mr. Mcloughlin, we thank you for your feedback. It is always our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our services throughout your trip. We hope to welcome you on board soon again! Thank you.

8/10

"offers a very good business class product"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This review is about my recent trip with a friend from Athens (ATH) to Tel Aviv in the Aegean business class. 1) Athens airport: The airport in Athens has several lounges. Having a Star Alliance Gold card, we checked-out the Lufthansa lounge in the Schengen area before we made our way to the Aegean Lounge in the Non-Schengen area. Both lounges are above standard, but the Aegean lounge is better and we especially enjoyed the smoothies and sweets. Considering it is the flagship lounge of Aegean at their main hub, I wonder why it does not have shower facilities and an area to relax/sleep. On the other hand Aegean focusses on short- and medium-haul flights and does not find it necessary. 2) Seat: It would be great if Aegean would have a real business class chair. But like most – if not all – European airlines the business class had regular economy class seats with the middle seat being blocked by a table. The armrests could be moved sideways so the seat was wider. The seats in the first row offer enough legspace – only the emergency exit row in economy class has more legspace. There were no power outlets in the seat. 3) Onboard product: We found it nice that we were given menu and a wine carte. In addition to the meals offered onboard, business class passengers can pre-order other local dishes as well as special meals. I pre-ordered the Moussaka and it was really good. The airplane had overhead monitors were a film about Greece was shown. No WiFi and no personal device entertainment. 4) Verdict: Aegean offers a very good business class product compared to other European airlines. Seats should have power outlets. We were on vacation so power outlets and wifi were not that important to us. The onboard service is above standard and that is what was important to us.
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Cabin FlownBusiness Class
RouteAthens to Tel Aviv
Date FlownMay 2018
Seat Comfort 12345
Cabin Staff Service 12345
Food & Beverages 12345
Inflight Entertainment 12345
Ground Service 12345
Wifi & Connectivity 12345
Value For Money 12345
yes



24th May 2018 : Aegean Airlines response

Dear Customer, thank you for sharing your overall positive review regarding your recent travel experience with us. We would like to assure you that we aim to provide you the best possible services in all stages of your trips with us. Therefore, your comments are well noted as your feedback is important to us. We thank you for taking the time to share your remarks with us and hope to welcome you on board soon again!